It has been way too long since I have updated, but life has been CRAZY. I had to print my list out so I could keep it with me in order to remember what was still on my list!
First goal on the list that I completed was "365 challange". I completed it June 30, 2011, but sadly, can't post my pictures because my computer runs so slow, it would take forever to get them on to my computer and then on to my Facebook. Ugh pain in the butt
Next, and probably the most exciting, was "get a full time job" July 1, 2011, my job went full time! The other secretary was forced to retire again do to some new rule about retiries not being able to work part time, something to do with benefits, I don't know, all I know is that I HAVE A FULL TIME JOB!! I am pumped
I also completed "Have a group of people visit" - over Spring Break (way back in March) a group of friends from our undergrad came down and spent a week with us. It was so much fun. I am glad they came, I am glad we did it, but I was glad to see them leave too. It was a little much in a 1 bedroom loft apartment lol
Next was "visit 3 new states" In January, I went to Louisiana, and then last week, I was in Washington (to visit Chris) and then Wisconsin (for a wedding). That was a total "oh yeah, that's on my list!" discovery. lol
"Take a walk in the dark with Chris" was completed on July 4th- walking back from the fireworks, hand in hand, taking our time. It was nice. We used to walk around campus after dark all the time in undergrad, and I miss that a lot.
Last goal completed is "get a professional manicure" That happened back in April. I have the best co-workers ever. The assistant coaches I work with decided they wanted to get me something to show how much they appreciate the help I give them, so they got me a gift certificate for a mani/pedi. It was fantastic. Totally going to have to do that again.
Goals I am in the process of-
~Read the Bible from beginning to end - still working on that one
~26 pictures, 1 from each letter of the alphabet- still working
~try 5 new foods I've never had- I got 2 done! I had sushi a couple weeks ago. Probably won't do it again. I also had dried mango the other day. Never had it, but will definitely have to do it again :)
~26 movies, 1 from every letter - still going...
~10 new recipes - half way done!
~Rewatch LOST series - I am on disk 2 of Season 2, and going to try to get through the rest of Season 2 tomorrow!
~100 things I like about myself - still working on that one. It is so hard!
~1000+ piece puzzle- that one got pushed to the way side... I need to pull it back out
~20 different type of cookies- I've got a few more to do
I currently have
44 completed
8 in progress
And a bunch more to go :)
No comments:
Post a Comment